In today’s global economy, companies can easily expand or relocate anywhere in the world. The primary focus areas of the Economic Development Corporation of Kansas City, Missouri, (EDCKC) are industry business attraction and site selection as well as regional strategic business retention and expansion programs that ensure both future and existing Kansas City companies thrive.

Using a holistic approach to economic development through the AdvanceKC initiative, the EDCKC Business Development team strategically focuses on select industries to leverage the City of Kansas City, Missouri’s many competitive advantages. These target industries include:

  • Arts & Nonprofit
  • Design & Engineering
  • Financial Services
  • Health Sciences
  • Information Technology
  • Specialized Manufacturing
  • Supply Chain Logistics
Business Development Team

Defined by geography within the City of Kansas City, Missouri, and by target industry sector, the EDCKC’s Business Development team focuses on both global industry attraction and regional retention and expansion.

Each EDCKC Business Development team member has an area of industry expertise for companies that are considering locating to the City of Kansas City, Missouri. The EDCKC team can also connect resources to growing local companies by identifying financing, business incentive and workforce planning programs.

 
 

Drew Solomon

Senior Vice President – Business & Job Development
dsolomon@edckc.com
(816) 691-2135

Carrie Habib
Gary Sage

Research and Policy Officer
gsage@edckc.com
(816) 691-2119

Image
Carrie Habib

Administrative Assistant, Community Economic Development
chabib@edckc.com
(816) 691-2124

Cathleen Flournoy

Arts & Nonprofit
Crossroads & Midtown
cflournoy@edckc.com
(816) 691-2128

Morgan Franklin

Information Technology
Northland
mfranklin@edckc.com
(816) 691-2131

Jamilah Jones

Health Sciences
Plaza, East
jjones@edckc.com
(816) 691-2108

Steve Rinne

Design & Engineering
Southland
srinne@edckc.com
(816) 691-2129