The role of EDCKC’s Land Development partner agencies is to maximize private investment in the physical environment of Kansas City, Missouri, leading to new jobs, new tax revenues, an improved quality-of-place and increased economic dynamism. The Land Development team coordinates with partnering agencies to solve financial deal-structuring (e.g. feasibility gap) problems and perform public-side due diligence while striving to leverage the maximum amount of private investment with the least amount of public resources.

The goal of the Land Development team is to make the redevelopment process as seamless as possible and to act as a single point of entry for redevelopment projects requesting tax abatement or redirection in Kansas City, Missouri. The Land Development team is the lead implementation staff for AdvanceKC – a disciplined review process which evaluates projects based on specific financial and policy criteria. The team also serves in an advisory capacity to developers seeking market information and help with accessing non-traditional financing resources.

Developers and companies can inquire about tax incentives, credits, loans and grants via EDCKC’s Land Development staff listed below.


Contact the EDCKC Land Development team
Greg Flisram

Senior Vice President, Business & Real Estate Development
gflisram@edckc.com
(816) 691-2122

Cathleen Flournoy

Business Development Officer and Development Services Specialist
cflournoy@edckc.com
(816) 691-2128

Robert Long

Development Services Specialist
rlong@edckc.com
(816) 691-2104

Dan Moye

Development Services Specialist
dmoye@edckc.com
(816) 691-2134

For Land Clearance for Redevelopment Authority (LCRA) projects, contact
Joe Egan

LCRA, Executive Director
jegan@edckc.com
(816) 691-2113

For Tax Increment Financing (TIF) projects, contact
Heather Brown

TIF Executive Director
hbrown@edckc.com
(816) 691-2109