In today’s global economy, companies can easily expand or relocate anywhere in the world. The primary focus areas of the Economic Development Corporation of Kansas City, Missouri, (EDCKC) are industry business attraction and site selection as well as strategic business retention and expansion programs that ensure both future and existing Kansas City companies thrive.

Using a holistic approach to economic development through the AdvanceKC initiative, the EDCKC Business Development team strategically focuses on select industries to leverage the City of Kansas City, Missouri’s many competitive advantages. These target industries include:

  • Arts & Nonprofit
  • Design & Engineering
  • Financial Services
  • Health Sciences
  • Information Technology
  • Specialized Manufacturing
  • Supply Chain Logistics

Contact the EDCKC Business & Job Development team:
Drew Solomon

Senior Vice President,  Business & Job Development
e: dsolomon@edckc.com  • p: (816) 691-2135

Carrie Habib
Carrie Habib

Adminstrative Assistant, Community Economic Development
e: chabib@edckc.com • p: (816) 691-2124

Cathleen Flournoy

Senior Business Development Officer, Legislative Affairs
Financial Services • Downtown
cflournoy@edckc.com   (816) 691-2128

Morgan Franklin

Senior Business Development Officer, Marketing & Communications
Information Technology • Downtown
mfranklin@edckc.com   (816) 691-2131

Jamilah Jones

Business Development Officer
Entrepreneurship • Plaza, East
jjones@edckc.com   (816) 691-2115

Kimberlyn Jones

Business Development Officer
Arts & Nonprofit • Northland (Platte County)
kjones@edckc.com   (816) 691-2140

Jim Malle

Business Development Officer
Health Science • Plaza
jmalle@edckc.com   (816) 691-2127

Steve Rinne

Business Development Officer
Design & Engineering • South Kansas City
srinne@edckc.com   (816) 691-2129

Brandon Smith
Brandon Smith

Business Development Officer
Advanced Manufacturing & Supply Chain Management •  Industrial Crescent, Northland (Clay County)
bsmith@edckc.com   (816) 691-2117